Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Extension Faculty and Staff

Program Leader

Dr. Scott Greiner Genetics/Bull Test Stations sgreiner@vt.edu (540) 231-9159

Program Support

Jessica Edwards Program Support Secretary ejessica@vt.edu (540) 231-9161

Beef Cattle

Dr. Scott Greiner Genetics/Bull Test Stations sgreiner@vt.edu (540) 231-9159
Dr. Bain Wilson Beef tbwilson@vt.edu (540) 231-5253
Dee Whittier Large Animal Clinic Sciences dwit@vt.edu (540) 231-9041
Joi Saville Extension Associate joi.saville@vt.edu (540) 231-2257

Horse and Pony (4-H)

Celeste Crisman Equine Programs ccrisman@vt.edu (540) 231-9162
Leona Ransdell Extension Associate leonar@vt.edu (540) 231-6345
Sandy Arnold Extension Associate horse4h@vt.edu (540) 687-3521 ext. 24

Meat and Meat Processing

Jordan Wicks Meat Specialist jcwicks@vt.edu (540) 231-3318

Poultry

Dr. Mike Persia Broilers mpersia@vt.edu (540) 231-8339
Dr. Paul Ruszler Eggs plrus@vt.edu (540) 231-9184

Sheep

Dr. Scott Greiner Production and Management sgreiner@vt.edu (540) 231-9159

Swine

Dr. Mark Estienne Reproduction mestienn@vt.edu (757) 657-6450 Ext-410

Livestock (4-H)

Dr. David Roper Livestock droper1@vt.edu (540) 231-4732
Joi Saville Extension Associate joi.saville@vt.edu (540) 231-2257