Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Faculty

LR = Litton-Reaves Hall, FS = Food Science, AREC = Area Research Extension Center
Name E-Mail Phone Room Discipline
Arnold, Sandy  horse4h@vt.edu (540) 687-3521 Ext. 24  Middleburg AREC Youth Equine Extension Associate
Bergamasco, Lucy lucianab@vt.edu (540) 231-9998 3270 LR  Neurophysiology
Cline, Mark macline2@vt.edu (540) 231-4477 2160 LR  Neurobiology
Crisman, Celeste ccrisman@vt.edu (540) 231-9162 380 LR Extension, Equine Specialist
Dalloul, Rami rdalloul@vt.edu (540) 231-0633 3170 LR Poultry Immunology
Denbow, Mike denbowdm@vt.edu (540) 231-6843 3250 LR Avian Physiology
Dunnington, Ann dunning@vt.edu (540) 231-9179 2200 LR Genetics, Animal Behavior Teaching
Ealy, Alan ealy@vt.edu (540) 231-4425 3430 LR  Reproductive Physiology
Eifert, Joe jeifert@vt.edu (540) 231-3658 102 FS Research, Extension, Poultry Safety & Quality
El-Kadi, Samer elkadi@vt.edu (540) 231-0376 302 LR  Nutritional Physiology
Estienne, Mark mestienn@vt.edu (757) 657-6450 Ext-408 Tidewater AREC          Extension, Swine Physiology
Eversole, Dan deversol@vt.edu (540) 231-4738 3440 LR Beef Cattle Mgmt. and Animal Nutrition
Ghajar, Shayan sghajar@vt.edu (540) 687-3521 Middleburg AREC Equine Extension Program Associate
Gerrard, Dave dgerrard@vt.edu (540) 231-9157 3480 LR Department Head
Gilbert, Elizabeth egilbert@vt.edu (540) 231-4750 3200 LR Molecular Nutrition
Greiner, Scott sgreiner@vt.edu (540) 231-9159 366 LR Extension, Beef and Sheep
Jiang, Honglin hojiang@vt.edu (540) 231-1859 3130 LR Molecular Biology and Endocrinology
Johnson, Sally sealy@vt.edu (540) 231-0776 3070 LR Stem Cell Biology
Knight, Jim knight@vt.edu (540) 231-4749 3160 LR Reproductive Physiology
Lee, Kiho kiholee@vt.edu (540) 231-1906 3100 LR Reproductive Physiology
Leeth, Caroline cmcphee@vt.edu (540) 750-6849 3280 LR Assistant Professor
McIntosh, Bridgette bmcintosh@vt.edu (540) 687-3521 Middleburg AREC Adult Equine Extension Program Associate
Mercadante, Vitor mercadante@vt.edu (540) 231- 9153 364 LR Assistant Professor
Persia, Michael mpersia@vt.edu (540) 231-8339 3060 LR Poultry Nutrition & Managment
Ransdell, Leona leonar@vt.edu (540) 231-6345 388 LR Youth Equine Extension Associate
Rhoads, Michelle rhoadsm@vt.edu (540) 231-4740 3450 LR Reproductive Physiology
Rhoads, Robert rhoadsr@vt.edu (540) 231-5134 3080 LR Growth and Development
Shi, Hao haoshi@vt.edu      
Smith, Ed esmith@vt.edu (540) 231-6797 2250 LR Comparative Genomics
Tamim, Nada ntamim@vt.edu (540) 231-2232 3410 LR Undergraduate Programs
Wilson, Bain tbwilson@vt.edu (540) 231-5253 378 LR Instruction
Wicks, Jordan jcwicks@vt.edu (540) 231-3318 Meat Science Center Manager
Wong, Eric ewong@vt.edu (540) 231-4737 3150 LR Molecular Biology
Wood, Cindy piglady@vt.edu (540) 231-6937 3060 LR Genetics and Animal Production
Emeritus Faculty
Name E-Mail Phone Room Discipline
Beal, Bill wbeal@vt.edu (540) 231-4750 3200 LR Reproductive Physiology
Fontenot, Joe cajunjoe@vt.edu (540) 231-5136 3500 LR Animal Nutrition
Notter, Dave drnotter@vt.edu (540) 231-5135 3090 LR Animal Breeding and Genetics
Ruszler, Paul plrus@vt.edu (540) 231-9184 3500 LR Extension, Poultry, Commercial Egg
Siegel, Paul pbsiegel@vt.edu (540) 231-6472 2170 LR Poultry Genetics and Behavior
Wahlberg, Mark wahlberg@vt.edu (540) 231-9161 372 LR Extension, 4-H Livestock
Webb, Jr., Kenny webbk@vt.edu (540) 231-4732 3020 LR Beef Nutrition
Post Docs & Visiting Professors
Name E-Mail Phone Room Faculty Supervisor 
Ge, Xiaomei gexm@vt.edu      Dr. Honglin Jiang
Huang, Hanqun        Dr. Honglin Jiang
Li, Huifeng        Dr. Eric Wong
Lu, Yue        Dr. Sally Johnson
Omara, Islam        Dr. Rami Dalloul
Zhao, Lidan        Dr. Robert Rhoads