Virginia Tech®home

Graduate Students

All School of Animal Sciences graduate students are listed below.


Sort using column headers.

Name Degree Area of Study Advisor Email
Alward, Kayla PHD Dairy Genetics Cockrum kalward@vt.edu
Amirault, Katherine PHD Ruminant Nutrition White kamirault@vt.edu
Amorim, Sabrina PHD Genetics Morota asabrina@vt.edu
Aydin, Kenan PHD Genetics Morota kenanburak@vt.edu
Baber, Taelor MS Reproductive Physiology S. Rhoads taelorb18@vt.edu
Barshick, Madison PHD Equine Exercise Physiology Johnson mrbarshick@vt.edu
Bertucci, Mary MS Meat Science and Muscle Biology Gerrard mzb0112@vt.edu
Bi, Ye PHD Genetics Morota yebi@vt.edu
Bodmer, Jocelyn PHD Meat Science and Muscle Biology Gerrard jocelynb@vt.edu
Boris, Samantha Non-thesis MS Companion Animal Behavior Feurbacher samboris@vt.edu
Campbell, Andrew PHD Animal Behavior and Welfare Jacobs drewc1@vt.edu
Campos, Leticia PHD Nutrition Hanigan leticiamc@vt.edu
Carey, Kayla PHD Epigenetics Jarome kaylac15@vt.edu
Chick, Shannon PHD Dairy Management Knowlton stchick48@vt.edu
Craun, Hannah MS Extension Greiner hannahc98@vt.edu
Das, Mautushi PHD Animal Data Sciences Chen mautushid@vt.edu
Dickinson, Sally MS Companion Animal Behavior Feurbacher sallyd@vt.edu
Ellett, Mark PHD Animal Systems Biology Daniels emark4@vt.edu
Fritzlen, Cooper PHD Poultry Nutrition Persia cfritzlen@vt.edu
Galyon, Hailey PHD Dairy Management Ferreria hailg98@vt.edu
Gerrard, Sam PHD Nutritional Physiology El-Kadi samuel15@vt.edu
Gregg, Savannah MS Equine Exercise Physiology Johnson greggsr3@vt.edu
Hruby, Alexis PHD Nutrition Hanigan achruby@vt.edu
Johnson, Chantal MS Muscle Biology Gerrard chantaljohnson@vt.edu
Keane, Jessica PHD Reproductive Physiology Ealy jakeane@vt.edu
Kincaid, Briana Non-thesis MS Reproductive Physiology S. Rhoads briana99@vt.edu
Kinstler, Sydney PHD Molecular Biology Maurer/Wong sydneyrkinstler@vt.edu
Kroeger, Alexandra MS Companion Animal Behavior Feuerbacher/White lkroeger2022@vt.edu
Liao, Mingsi PHD Dairy Genetics Cockrum msliao@vt.edu
Lyons, Alyssa PHD Poultry Nutrition Persia alys16@vt.edu
Lyu, Pencheng PHD Endorinology Jiang hojiang@vt.edu
Madden, Christian MS Neurobiology Cline mchri97@vt.edu
Marrella, Mackenzie MS Genomics Biase macken6@vt.edu
McFadden, Taylor PHD Epigenetics Jarome tmcfadde2020@vt.edu
McGehee, John MS Dairy Genetics Cockrum johnnym16@vt.edu
McKinley, Endya MS Reproductive Physiology Ealy endyam@vt.edu
Melvin, Jessica MS Growth and Development R. Rhoads nivlemssej@vt.edu
Mercadante, Paula PHD   Feuerbacher pmercadante@vt.edu
Morales, Alvaro PHD Nutrition Hanigan agmorales@vt.edu
Murray, Adam PHD Production Greiner amurr93@vt.edu
Neary, Jessica MS Animal Behavior and Welfare Jacobs jessicaneary@vt.edu
Niblett, Richard PhD Physiology Estinne rtniblett19@vt.edu
Nix, Jada MS Genomics Biase jadalnix@vt.edu
Oliver, Mary Ali PHD Reproductive Physiology Ealy maryalio@vt.edu
Pancini, Stefania PHD Beef Cattle Nutrition Mercadante spancini@vt.edu
Paneru, Bidur PHD Animal Behavior and Welfare Jacobs pbidur20@vt.edu
Perez-Hernandez, Gabriela PHD Dairy Nutrition Physiology Corl pgabriela@vt.edu
Piepenbrink, Rachel MS Growth and Development R. Rhoads rach12@vt.edu
Platzer, Joanna PHD Companion Animal Behavior Feuerbacher jplatzer@vt.edu
Risinger, Ashley MS Growth and Development R. Rhoads ashrr16@vt.edu
Roqueto dos Reis, Barbara PHD Ruminant Nutrition White barbarar@vt.edu
Schettini, Gustavo PHD Genomics Biase gschettini@vt.edu
Seligman, Lexie MS Growth and Development R. Rhoads lexies00@vt.edu
Shultz, Milton PHD Dairy Management Ferreira miltons@vt.edu
Speckhart, Savannah PHD Reproductive Physiology Ealy slspeckhart@vt.edu
Sujani, Sathya PHD Ruminant Nutrition White imaduwawickramas@vt.edu
Sulaiman, Usman PHD Neurobiology Cline usulaiman@vt.edu
Szemplinski, Kyla PHD Equine Exercise Physiology Johnson skyla20@vt.edu
Talmage, Alyshia PHD Nutrition Helm alyshiat@vt.edu
Tan, Zhendong PHD Molecular Nutrition Gilbert zdtan93@vt.edu
Thompson, Ahmerah MS Dairy Management Ferreria ahmerah1@vt.edu
Thompson, Rebecca PHD Companion Animal Behavior Feuerbacher rebeccaa@vt.edu
Ulans, Alexandra MS Animal Behavior and Welfare Jacobs alexandraulans@vt.edu
Vidlund, Trinity MS Beef Cattle Nutrition Mercadante tvidlund@vt.edu
Wege Dias, Nicholas PHD Beef Cattle Nutrition Mercadante nichw16@vt.edu
Wicks, Jordan PHD Meat Science and Muscle Biology Gerrard jcwicks@vt.edu
Wilson, Dylan Chace MS Genomics Biase chace@vt.edu
Wivell, Alexis MS Meat Science and Muscle Biology Gerrard alexislw@vt.edu
Wright, Ryan PHD Ruminant Nutrition White ryanw22@vt.edu
Yadav, Ravi PHD Nutritional Physiology El-Kadi yadavravi@vt.edu
Yen, Con-Ning PHD Meat Science and Muscle Biology Gerrard yencn17@vt.edu